Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Click on the link to access an application to become a member of the Dubuque County Early Childhood (DCEC) Board:

DCEC BOD Application 2022

Directory of Members

The Dubuque County Early Childhood (DCEC) Board’s purpose is to meet the organization’s 
responsibilities as an Early Childhood Iowa area and a non-profit organization. It is actively involved 
in planning a system of early childhood supports based on collaboration and results for area families. 
This includes implementation of programs/services to meet community needs.

The board membership includes 9 to 15 members who are Dubuque County residents. The board seeks to 
be gender balanced as a political subdivision subject to Iowa law.

Dubuque County Early Childhood Board of Directors

DCEC FY22 Board of Directors

July 1, 2021

  • Dan Huss, Board Chair, iSolved
  • Brittany Loeffelholz, Dubuque Bank & Trust
  • Elizabeth Wilhelm, Dubuque County Sheriff’s Office
  • Jay Wickham, Dubuque County Board of Supervisor
  • Jim Guentherman, Lutheran Services in Iowa
  • Kim Glaser, East Central Intergovernmental Association
  • Laura Roussell, Dubuque City Council Member
  • Pat Emerson, Retire EC Educator
  • Rick Colpitts, West Dubuque School District
  • Sarah Adams, Unified Therapy Services


Dubuque County Early Childhood Director

Abigail Degenhardt | | 563.588.1620